WELCOME TO THE TOWN OF RICE LAKE

1830 Macauley Ave., Rice Lake, WI 54868 Phone and fax: 715-234-8087 Email: townhall@townofricelake.com		<u>Office Hours:</u> Mon – Wed 8:00 am – 2:30 pm Thurs & Fri – 8:00 am – 12:00 pm	
TOWN BOARD MEMBERS PHONE			
Chairman:	Dean Borofka, borofka.ricelaketown@gmail.com		715-296-6258
Supervisors:	Brooke Harycki, harycki.ricelaketown@gmail.com Peter Gallagher, gallagher.ricelaketown@gmail.com Dave Crotteau, crotteau.ricelaketown@gmail.com Donald Putnam, putnam.ricelaketown@gmail.com TOWN EMPLOYEES		952-240-2461 318-614-9041 715-651-6656 715-651-4679
<u>Clerk/Treasurer</u> : <u>Patrolmen</u> :		Deputy Clerk/Treasurer: Recycling Attendant:	Mary Dodge Dave Stepanek

Building Inspector: Tall Pine Building Inspection Inc. Daryl S. Dostal, 715-205-7741 Assessor: Owen Assessing (Kelly & Jack), 8E571 810th Ave., Menomonie, WI 54751, 715-643-2081

PERMITS ARE REQUIRED FOR BURNING, CONSTRUCTION, DRIVEWAYS, AND UTILITY EXCAVATION. PLEASE CONTACT THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUAL(S):

Burning Permits – contact the Town Chairman or any Board Supervisor.

Building Permits – contact the Building Inspector

Driveway Permit Applications – contact Chairman, Bldg. Inspector, or Clerk/Treasurer's office Utility Excavation Permits – contact Clerk/Treasurer's office

RECYCLING CENTER - Hours of operation

Mondays 12:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. and Saturdays 8:00 a.m.-Noon

MEETING DATES (All meetings are held at the Town Hall)

<u>Rice Lake Town Board</u>: 2nd Monday of each month, 7:00 p.m.

Planning Commission: 1st Tuesday of each month (if needed), 7:00 p.m.

All requests for rezoning, land division, variances and/or special exceptions must be reviewed by the Town Planning Commission and Town Board. Applications and fees for such requests must be submitted at least 15 days prior to the Planning Commission meeting.

Members:Doug Kucko, ChairmanBrooke Harycki, Vice ChairMary Dodge, SecretaryKim BartaJeff FrankJohn BlaskowskiPete SchneiderVacancyEx-Officio Members:Stan Buchanan, Engineer and Daryl S. Dostal, Building Inspector

Fire Department Feasibility Committee: 1st Monday in June & December, 8:30 a.m.

Members: Paul Buesser, Chairman
Dean BorofkaStan Buchanan, Vice Chair & Secretary
Julie Erickson

ARPA (American Rescue Plan Act) Committee: As needed

<u>Members:</u> Peter Gallagher, Co-Chair David Crotteau, Co-Chair Randy Bina Tom Field Dan Graff